Nexus 4 vs HTC Windows Phone 8X

So, I recently did a short post on some phones that I would recommend, but when I made that post most of the phones weren’t even out. Well, after reading reviews I have narrowed it down to two choices. The nexus 4 (made by LG) and the HTC Windows Phone 8X (long name so ill just say htc 8x).

So why did I decide against the iPhone 5? iOS, it’s that iOS is dull and boring. Nokia lumia 920? The 920 has amazing hardware and software, but the issue is its size and weight, it’s like 2x the weight of the iPhone 5. Maybe I’m a wimp, but I want a nice light and easy to hold phone.

So, what does the nexus 4 have going for it, well its a nexus device meaning it will always be up to date with android and the design is pretty awesome, however one feature not on the phone is LTE sounds crazy I know. To be honest this doesn’t effect my decision because we still don’t really have LTE over her in England. The HTC 8X does have LTE, + if you’re in an LTE area and its run Windows Phone which is stunning and original OS oh, and it comes in loads of cool colours.

But there is only one winner. Do you want to know who wins for me?

The nexus 4! And it’s mainly because of the lack of apps on Windows Phone which is improving, but right now it’s still far behind in the apps count. One note about these phones are that they are at very good competitive prices which is really good

20121103-104122.jpg

20121103-104129.jpg

Leave a Reply

