‘The Lego Movie’ is more than a movie, it’s an ad too

Yes, ‘The Lego Movie’ is awesome! Just like every one else I agree, the film is excellent despite a predictable ending, but like usual I don’t want to talk about the obvious, I like the more subtle unusual sides of things.

‘The Lego Movie’ is an ad in itself. Perhaps it not that subtle, but it’s not blatantly obvious (as in buy now!!!). You see ‘The Lego Movie’ makes me, and I guarantee millions of others, want to buy Lego. It’s simple: You see awesome Lego sets, you run to the closest toy store. This film was probably the best ad that I’ve seen and payed for. Congratulations Lego, you now have made millions from the film and gained millions of customers.

‘The Lego Movie’ is so much more than what it seems and that’s what I call smart marketing.

Leave a Reply

