Gamescom 2014? Meh.

This year’s Gamescom has only just begun, however it’s already given us a lot of trailers and more importantly gameplay. It’s always been said that e3 is just a bunch of trailers and gamescom actually shows us some gameplay. This year has been no different.

I do however, feel less excited than previous years. Perhaps it’s due to being let down too often by games like titanfall or maybe GTA V absorbed all of my excitement. I still think that what’s being shown is really cool, especially Far Cry 4 and Assassin’s Creed Unity which I know are both Ubisoft games (insert fanboy hate here). I just don’t feel any sense of urgency to buy any of the games being shown off. 

I’ve never had a collection of games greater than 15 because I’ve never felt the need to own so many different games. I’d like the liberty of just randomly picking any game and playing it, but I’m conservative when it’s comes to games: I only like to play few at a given time.

So what do you think of this year’s Gamescom, has it been any good? Please share your thoughts on Twitter using #Domsblog.

Leave a Reply

