Building a PC

Sorry, for another rushed blog post, but I want to get this post out before I fall flat on my face, yes it’s been a tiring day.

Today’s topic: building a PC. Yeah, we’re going there. The first question regarding this matter is: build or buy? ie should I build the PC myself or get a pre-built system from an OEM like Dell. If you just want a computer to do computer stuff and you don’t care about clock speeds and memory you’re better off buying a standard computer. If, however you want to get the most bang for your buck, have fun experimenting and build an absolutely amazing machine have a go at building one.

There are many PC build guides around so I’m not going to regurgitate that content, instead here are a few build guides:

So why am I talking about this? Well, just today I decided to research some components for a PC that I hope to build soon. I’ll be sure to keep you updated on the progress of the build.

Leave a Reply

